It is easy to cancel a request after it’s been sent. First, click on the campaign that the request relates to. From the Active Requests list, you can find the request you want to stop. Stop it by clicking on the Stop button.
Articles in this section
- What is a request?
- Creating a request from your Media Stream
- Selecting the media you want to send
- Choosing the recipients
- What is the difference between a ‘share post’ and a ‘scheduled post’?
- Social media captions and tagging
- Sending a message alongside my request
- I sent a request but I want to cancel it. How do I do this?
- Can I cancel or edit the date/time of a Scheduled Post?